SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY .: PUTTUR

(AUTONOMOUS)

01.07.2018

6th Meeting of the Academic Council of the College

The 6thmeeting of the Academic Council (AC) of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (AC-SIETK) is held on 01.07.2018 at 10.00A.M in the Board room, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor – Dist.

Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy, Chairperson Presided over the meeting

The Following members in the committee:

SI. No.	- white of the tylember of	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Council Chairman
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member
5	Dr. M.Janardhana Raju	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Prof. P.Nirupama	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Dr.P.Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member
	Mr. Y. Guruprasad	HOD of AG	Member
	Prof. C.P.Gopi	HOD of MBA	Member
	Prof. S.Choudaiah	HOD of MCA	Member
	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member
2]	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member
3 1	Dr. P.Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member
	Prof. B.Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member
	Dr. C. Prabhu Ramakrishna	Professor of ME	Member
6 E	Dr. J.Suneetha	Professor of CSE	Member
	Ar. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE &Controller of Examinations	Member
3 N	Ir. R.G.Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member
	1r. Dorairaju	General Manager, Srikalahasthi Pipes Ltd., Sri Kalahasthi	Member
D	r. P.Sangameswara Raju	Director Academics, Siddharth Group of Institutions, Puttur	Member

21	Mr. B.SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member
22	Dr. K.Sudheer	Doctor	Member
23	Prof. M. Vijaya Kumar	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
24	Prof. S.V.Sathyanarayana	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
25	Prof. B.Eswara Reddy	Principal, JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri	Member
26	Mr. V.Viswanadha	Assoc. Professor in ECE	Member- Secretary

Following members inform their inability to attend the meeting:

 $\left(\right)$

()

SI. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Mr. Dorairaju	General Manager, Srikalahasthi Pipes Ltd., Sri Kalahasthi	Member
2	Mr. B.SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member
3	Dr. K.Sudheer	Doctor	Member

Mr. V. Viswanadha – Member Secretary has welcomed the Chairperson and members of the Academic Council of the college to permit to start the proceedings of the meeting.

The chairperson has also cordially welcomed the members of Academic Council and sought the whole hearted support of the members for the healthy growth of the college and discussed about the following agenda. Agenda:

- 1. To approve the course structure of I, II, III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE, CSE, CSIT & AG courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- To approve the syllabi of I & II B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE, CSE, CSIT & AG courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- To approve the course structure of I & II M.Tech, MBA and I,II & III MCA courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- 4. To approve the syllabi of I & II M.Tech, MBA and I,II & III MCA courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- 5. To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for I & II B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE, CSE, CSIT & AG and I & II M.Tech, MBA and I,II & III MCA courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- Any other item. To be Implemented from the A.Y. 2018-19.

V. Vac all

(V.Viswanadha) MEMBERSECRETARY

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

Minutes:

Agenda:1

To approve the Academic Regulations, Course Structure for 4years and syllabi for I & II year B.Tech Programme as recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.

Resolution: 1

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the Academic Regulations, Course Structure for 4years and syllabi for I & II year B.Tech Programme recommended by the Boards of Studies of the concern departments.

Agenda:2

To approve the course structure and syllabi for I & II M.Tech, MBA and I,II & III MCA courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.

Resolution: 2

OD

(0)

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the Academic Regulations, Course Structure and syllabi for I & II year M.Tech, MBA and I,II & III MCA recommended by the Boards of Studies of the concern departments

Agenda:3

To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for B.Tech I & II years and I & II year M.Tech, MBA and I.II & III MCA recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.

Resolution:3

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for B.Tech I & II years and I & II year M.Tech, MBA and I,II & III MCA recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.

Members

SI. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	Foredd
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member	3. r.K) cl
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	Naen
4	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	S. Sinias
5	Dr. M.Janardhana Raju	HOD of ECE	Member	OS-Rejn
6	Prof. P.Nirupama	HOD of CSE	Member	Lecop.
7	Dr.P.Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member	p. R. Ch
8	Mr. Y. Guruprasad	HOD of AG	Member	4-4-1
9	Prof. C.P.Gopi	HOD of MBA	Member	(Pon)
10	Prof. S.Choudaiah	HOD of MCA	Member	schadaias
11	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member	Sthew.
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	K. Danal
13	Dr. P.Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	POD.
14	Prof. B.Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	-BHankyl
15	Dr. C. Prabhu Ramakrishna	Professor of ME	Member	6. Prach
16	Dr. J.Suneetha	Professor of CSE	Member	funitary
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE &Controller of Examinations	Member	UShy
18	Mr. R.G.Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member	Sharph.
19	Mr. Dorairaju	General Manager, Srikalahasthi Pipes Ltd., Sri Kalahasthi	Member	E ABSENT
20	Dr. P.Sangameswara Raju	Director Academics, Siddharth Group of Institutions, Puttur	Member	psab
21	Mr. B.SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member	EABSENT-
22	Dr. K.Sudheer	Doctor	Member	EAKENT-
23	Prof. M. Vijaya Kumar	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	May
24	Prof. S.V.Sathyanarayana	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Brything
25	Prof. B.Eswara Reddy	Principal, JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri	Member	Smoon
26	Mr. V.Viswanadha	Assoc. Professor in ECE	Member-Secretary	V.VA sol

0